Enough of Intro

So, to get things really started, I wanted to open up with an illustration of mine.

bh thumb

This is the one I am currently using as the header for my blog. Please click on the image to see it as the thumbnail is not quite revealing. 🙂

Oh, and i don’t even have to mention this, but it doesn’t hurt: I’m the author of this digital painting, and I own all the copyrights to it. This is not to be used without permission.

And now for the part which i don’t actually own the copyright. This is an interesting link I’ve found…

This is Yeondoo Jung’s “The Magician Turned the Wale into a Flower”. Quite quirky heh? I chose the weirdest one of the series, but I think it’s pretty easy for anyone to relate to his work in general. He recreates photographically children’s drawings.

Click on the thumbnail to be redirected to his site and to see some more really neat crazy compositions with giant flowers and loose arrangement – that children do better than anyone.

Translation to Portuguese | Tradução para o português

Vou começar as coisas para valer com uma ilustração minha.

bh thumb

É a que eu estou usando no topo do meu blog. Clique na imagem para ver ela inteira, a miniatura não é muito reveladora. 🙂

E não custa falar: eu sou o autor dessa pintura digital, portanto eu possuo todos os direitos autorais para ela. Não é para ser usada sem permissão.

Agora para a segunda parte, que é a qual eu não os possuo direitos autorais.

É o trabalho de Yeondoo Jung, bem fácil de entender e de se relacionar. São recriações fotográficas de desenhos de crianças.

Eu escolhi de propósito a foto do desenho mais maluco que eu encontrei… que não se parece tanto com os desenhos das crianças brasileiras, afinal, o autor é uma criança coreana. De qualquer jeito, clique na imagem para ver as outras fotos, é bem legal! E veja as flores gigantes com pessoas voando e outras coisas de composições que crianças sabem fazer melhor do que ninguém.

4 thoughts on “Enough of Intro

  1. Adorei o trabalho desse cara! Aquele dos canudos caindo foi bem criativo.
    E eu não consigo enxergar o que você fez na mão da menina sem bacia…

  2. Bacana o desenho, será que tem como dispor de uns prints, eu quero um. abraço.

    How can i buy one print of your art? Is it possible?

Leave a Reply

